I wish I could play the violin.

29 11 2008

(Please press play on the embedded video. Its just music playing to a random picture, not a real video or anything, but at least you have something to listen to while you read. Good luck getting the plucky violin out of your head.)

Earlier this year, I had a mild musical love affair with Final Fantasy. For a few weeks, my iPod and ears knew of nothing else, thanks to songs like this one. I vividly remember walking to Baked Expectations (back when I still worked there and didn’t hate the owner) on a cliche fall morning, listening to This Is The Dream Of Win & Regine. It was the first day that was cool enough to warrant a sweater, and I was so excited to be able to unpack all of my scarves and gloves and other winter paraphernalia that I broke out a pair of fingerless gloves to wear too. This song reminds me of fall leaves and fingerless gloves and clove cigarettes. It was recently brought back to my attention via a recent Genius playlist (I canNOT rave enough about how much I love Genius playlists. One of the best mixes I’ve ever heard stemmed from Take Me to the Riot by Stars) and with that, it returned to it’s proper place in my eardrums. And brain, because after listening to it once, it gets stuck in my head for days.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

