She’s a great public speaker. Seriously.

26 09 2008

I watched this video on one of my favourite blogs, Dooce, and all I can say is GODDAMN am I glad to be Canadian. I’m thrilled and quite relieved that I don’t live in a country where there is a chance this nutcase candidate could be elected into a position of power. On the flip side, if I see one more Vote For Obama! bumper sticker on a car with CANADIAN plates, I’m probably going to.. well, not do much of anything. I’ll probably rant about it for a few minutes until I’m distracted by one of the other 600 000 asshole Manitoban drivers. But ohhh will I rant. WHY WOULD YOU HAVE A BUMPER STICKER SUPPORTING AN ELECTION BEING HELD IN A COUNTRY YOU DO NOT RESIDE IN?! Somebody find me a bumper sticker supporting a candidate in the upcoming Polish election, wouldja? I might not be able to vote but BY GOD do I support their ideas. (grumble grumble obama bumper sticker grumble assholes grumble). PS Let it be known that I updated my THINGS I… and BOOKWORM pages today, so go ch-ch-check them out.

Please enjoy a transcript of the incredibly eloquent interview below…

COURIC: You’ve cited Alaska’s proximity to Russia as part of your foreign policy experience. What did you mean by that?

PALIN: That Alaska has a very narrow maritime border between a foreign country, Russia, and on our other side, the land– boundary that we have with– Canada. It– it’s funny that a comment like that was– kind of made to– cari– I don’t know, you know? Reporters–

COURIC: Mock?

PALIN: Yeah, mocked, I guess that’s the word, yeah.

COURIC: Explain to me why that enhances your foreign policy credentials.

PALIN: Well, it certainly does because our– our next door neighbors are foreign countries. They’re in the state that I am the executive of. And there in Russia–

COURIC: Have you ever been involved with any negotiations, for example, with the Russians?

PALIN: We have trade missions back and forth. We– we do– it’s very important when you consider even national security issues with Russia as Putin rears his head and comes into the air space of the United States of America, where– where do they go? It’s Alaska. It’s just right over the border. It is– from Alaska that we send those out to make sure that an eye is being kept on this very powerful nation, Russia, because they are right there. They are right next to– to our state.

Actions

Information

One response

28 09 2008
Chelsea

So, Dominic is going to apply to college in Vancouver most specifically for if McCain/Palin wins. Though, then I would worry that the USA would go completely crazy and start war with Canada and Mexico. If the people are stupid enough to like her then they are stupid enough to let the government do crap things. Crap times, my friend, crap times…

Leave a Reply

