Patrick Stewart

6 09 2008

I just got home from work and I’m hopped up on espresso and I just IMDB-ed and Wikipedia-ed Patrick Stewart, because I’m dragging everyone to come to the Manitoba Museum on Sunday, and he happens to narrate one of the daily Planetarium shows. And breath. Should really have stopped caffinating earlier. Fuck.

In 1993, Patrick Stewart was voted “Most Bodacious” male by US TV Guide.

Patrick Stewart was considered for the role of Willy Wonka in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (2005).

Patrick Stewart is close friends with Whoopi Goldburg.

“The three things that I am most proud of doing in my life is firstly, “Extras” (2005); secondly, my appearance on “The Simpsons” (1989) and thirdly, appearing on “Sesame Street” (1969).”

Patrick Stewart is 5′ 10″ (1.78 m.

“Having played many roles of scientific intellect,I do have an empathy for that world. It’s been hard on me because flying the Enterprise for seven years in Star Trek and sitting in Cerebro in X-men has led people to believe that I know what I’m talking about. But I’m still trying to work out how to operate the air conditioning unit on my car.” (Sept/Oct 2006, Star Trek Magazine issue #1)

Patrick Stewart has been married and divorced twice.

Patrick  Stewart began to lose his hair at the age of 19.

Patrick Stewart is a big fan of “Doctor Who”, Formula 1 Racing, Monty Python, and the British Labour Party.

Actions

Information

10 responses

6 09 2008
Casey McKinnon

Now I’m DYING to see his Sesame Street appearance!!!

6 09 2008
greg2point0

his Extras cameo is the single greatest thing EVER.

8 09 2008
Chelsea

Patrick Stewart is so the man. I almost saw him in New York while he was in a adaptation of Macbeth. I didn’t, but it would have been fucking amazing!

11 09 2008
Craig

Patrick Stewart: Yeah. For instance, I’m walking along, and I see this beautiful girl, and I think I’d like to see her naked, and so all her clothes fall off.

Andy Millman: All her – clothes fall off?

Patrick Stewart: Yes, and she’s scrabbling around to get them back on again, but even before she can get her knickers on, I’ve seen everything. Yeah. I’ve seen it all.

11 09 2008
greg2point0

@Craig, HAHA! Awesome.

@Emily Keep this design (the one with the colourful swirly things) it’s simple and clean. And if you change it again I might have to beat you with a wiffle bat.

11 09 2008
Chelsea

I disagree. I do not like the swirly colors, mainly because it is all too white. I thought I had stumbled onto an order form page or something. Very generic. I liked the grass.

12 09 2008
forthesun

@Chelsea & @Greg2point0 I knowwwwwwww! I like some parts of it, but not everything, and I agree Chelsea, it totally looks like some generic search engine page or something. I seriously CANNOT find a template that I 100% like, and definitely do not have the skillls to make my own. SIGH.

PS Please don’t hit me with a wiffle bat Greg, but I’m going to change it again (and maybe again after that) until I find one I’m happy with. ANNOYING.

12 09 2008
greg2point0

I’m warming up my wiffle bat arm…

12 09 2008
Chelsea

Who says you have to get comfortable with one (other than Greg)? Keep changing it up, I like seeing all the different styles that you think you might like. Also, it is making wordpress very enticing. Not that I could abandon my dear LJ, but who says I can’t have more than one?

16 09 2008
Chad

You need your very own custom theme, that is what you need.

I also really enjoyed that swirly one you had before for like 30 seconds.

Leave a Reply

