A normal conversation with my cat

5 06 2008

Lucy: Brrrowwww Meow meow meowwwwlll!

Me: What? What are you meowing about?

Lucy: Meowwwwwwwl!

Me: Are you hungry?

Lucy: Meowwwwwl!

Me: Gassy?

Lucy: Meowwwwllllll brreeeeooowwww!

Me: Poopy? Lazy? Meowy?

Lucy: Meeeooowwww!

Me: MEOWWWW

Lucy: Meooow!

Me: Will you ever stop meowing at me?

Lucy: Meoowlll!

Me: Just one tiny second of silence?

Lucy: (louder) MEOWWWWWLLLLLLLL BREEOWWWW BREEOWWWW

Me: (louder) DO YOU HAVE AN OFF SWITCH, FURRY THING?!

Lucy: …. MEOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWLLLLLLLLL gargly gargly MEOWWWL

Me: MY GOD. THE NOISE. WHY MUST YOU MAKE SO MUCH SOUND IN MY FACE? Is this enjoyable for you? Would you like it if I meowed at you all the time? Maybe I will! MEOOW MEOWWLLLLLLLLLLL BREEOWWW BREWWWOOOWWWW MEOOO-

Mom: Emily, are you meowing?

Me: I.. uh.. what? I didn’t… I.. but she…

Actions

Information

One response

8 06 2008
Linake

This made me chuckle heartily!

Chloe doesn’t so much meow in conversations as swipe in morse code. . . which is more painful than helpful.

Leave a Reply

